Once Upon A Time CD cover

The Kingston Trio

Once Upon A Time

This is the only official release of the double LP that was originally issued by Tetragrammaton in 1969. Recorded at various July 1966 Kingston Trio concerts at The Sahara Tahoe in Stateline, NV, with studio overdubs at Columbus Recording Studios in San Francisco, CA on July 12, 1967, "Once Upon A Time" covers numerous facets of Bob Shane, Nick Reynolds and John Stewart's abilities. Many of the group's fan favorites were included, along with recent tunes by Bob Dylan and Donovan. All tracks were originally produced by group manager Frank Werber and engineered by Hank McGill, and remastered from the original 2-track master tapes by Ron Furmanek of RichKat Records in September 2007.

Here's the track listing:
  1. Introduction/ Hard Travelin'
  2. Early Morning Rain
  3. M.T.A.
  4. Tomorrow Is A Long Time
  5. Rovin' Gambler/ This Train
  6. Police Brutality
  7. One Too Many Mornings
  8. Colours
  9. A Day In Our Room
  10. Wimoweh
  11. Tom Dooley
  12. Goodnight Irene
  13. Hard, Ain't It Hard
  14. Get Away John
  15. Ballad Of The Shape Of Things
  16. Greenback Dollar
  17. Babe, You've Been On My Mind
  18. Tijuana Jail
  19. Silicone Bust
  20. I'm Goin' Home
  21. Where Have All The Flowers Gone
  22. Scotch And Soda
  23. Blind Date
  24. When The Saints Go Marching In

Order Download ($9)
Audio samples and downloads from iTunes

Back to the Home Page