Rarities Vol. 1 CD cover

The Kingston Trio

Rarities, Vol. 1 The Lost 1967 Kingston Trio Album

Recorded during their time with the Decca label, this album features twelve studio Kingston Trio tracks spanning 1965-1967 that were not originally issued at the time plus a humorous track of studio banter that reveals the group's recording process. All tracks were originally produced by group manager Frank Werber and engineered by Hank McGill at Columbus Recording Studios in San Francisco, CA, and remixed by Ron Furmanek of RichKat Records in April 2007.

Here's the track listing:
  1. Love Me Not Tomorrow
  2. Homeward Bound
  3. The Other Side Of This Life
  4. The Dolphins
  5. To Try For The Sun
  6. Elusive Butterfly
  7. Nashville Cats
  8. Darcy Farrow
  9. Don't Make Promises
  10. Running Out Of Tomorrows
  11. Catch The Wind
  12. Reason To Believe
  13. Fun With The Trio In The Studio

Order Download ($9)
Audio samples and downloads from iTunes

Back to the Home Page