Stampede! CD cover

Jon & the Nightriders


Highly regarded music historian John Blair proved himself to be an excellent guitarist as well, leading Jon & The Nightriders since the 1979 surf music revival. Their 1986 album Stampede! makes its digital debut with many additional tracks.

The sessions for Stampede! were fortified by the addition of former Tornadoes sax player George White. These tracks, as well as the bonus live and studio cuts, show how powerful Jon & The Nightriders were in reviving and electrifying the surf instrumental.

Here's the track listing:
  1. Stampede
  2. Storm Dancer
  3. Shaften
  4. Wild Weekend
  5. Road Agent
  6. Anesthesia
  7. Beneath The Reef
  8. XL-3
  9. Boss
  10. Minor Chaos
  11. Sea 'n Sorrento
  12. Speedway
  13. Catalina
  14. The Breeze & I
  15. The Truant
  16. Hurricane (live)
  17. Catalina (live)
  18. Dark Eyes (live)
  19. Special (live)
Price: $8

Order download

Back to the Home Page