The Final Concert CD cover

The Kingston Trio

The Final Concert

The complete Kingston Trio farewell concert by Bob Shane, Nick Reynolds and John Stewart at The Hungry i in San Francisco, CA on June 17, 1967. Originally produced by group manager Frank Werber and engineered by Hank McGill, and remixed by Ron Furmanek of RichKat Records in February 2007. The Kingston Trio performed some of their most popular songs ("M.T.A.","Reverend Mr. Black," "Greenback Dollar," "Tom Dooley," "Where Have All The Flowers Gone" and "Scotch And Soda") along with recent tunes from the likes of Gordon Lightfoot, Bob Dylan, Donovan and Eric Andersen.

Here's the track listing:
  1. Introduction/ Hard, Ain't It Hard
  2. Early Morning Rain
  3. M.T.A.
  4. Tomorrow Is A Long Time
  5. Reverend Mr. Black
  6. Ballad Of The Shape Of Things
  7. Greenback Dollar
  8. Thirsty Boots
  9. Colours
  10. One Too Many Mornings
  11. Tom Dooley
  12. Wimoweh
  13. Where Have All The Flowers Gone
  14. Scotch And Soda

Order Download ($9)
Audio samples and downloads from iTunes

Back to the Home Page